Forbidden Desert FAQ: Terrascope

We’ve received a couple of questions about Forbidden Desert’s Terrascope equipment card, and at the risk of incurring Game Zeus’s wrath, we’ll answer your questions.

ForbiddenDesertTerrascope

1) Does a desert tile need to be devoid of sand markers on top of it in order to peek at the tile?

A) No. The great thing about the Terrascope is that you can figure out where you need to go and whether ridding the desert tile of sand markers and excavating it is worthwhile.

2) Do you need to excavate the desert tile you used the Terrascope on?

A) No. Think of the Terrascope as getting a sneak peek of the desert tile without the mess of having to excavate the tile. Now if the tile in question is one you want to excavate after seeing it, feel free to clear the tile of sand markers and excavate it. But the helpful Terrascope can let you narrow the number of tiles you need to worry about. And time is a valuable commodity in Forbidden Desert. It might be the single most important commodity.

We welcome any other questions about other tabletop games you may have and if you haven’t seen our review of Forbidden Desert, here’s a link.

Hope your 2015 is off to a fantastic start.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s